Home

“How does it feel to create something with you hands and be given an opportunity to work with a group of men who are in the same situation as you?”

“I feel like I’m doing something that I can control. Before at my other jobs, I was just a machine, but now I’m creating something for someone else. I like working here because Omar and the others are like family. We eat, drink and work together. We have laughs together and share one another’s troubles.”

-Michel, 50, blacksmith at Arc En Ciel’s Ironwork department.

FOL1

Photo Taken by: Elie Moussa

Leave a Reply

